Claudio Tapia was re-elected to the front of the AFA until 2025

Claudio Tapia was re-elected to the front of the AFA until 2025 5

This Tuesday a virtual meeting was held in which the 43 members of the AFA ratified Claudio Tapia in office. In this way, the leader will continue to lead the Argentine Football Association until 2025.
Chiqui was unanimously re-elected for the next four years with an option for four more after a meeting that was already stipulated a few weeks ago. The vote was held ten months after the end of his current term, which is why he will remain in office until 2025. It is the first time since Humberto Grondona that an AFA president has been reelected in office.
Tapia is the 46th president of the AFA, not counting the 11 auditors there were, in its history. The leader achieved significant support in recent years, in part thanks to an orderly management that knew how to accommodate finances and sustain the necessary replacement in the Argentina National Team.
His arrival at the top position in the AFA occurred at the end of March 2017 and after the scandalous vote of 38 to 38 in the body at that time. River will also have participation in the AFA with the incorporation of Rodolfo Donofrio as one of the six vice presidents that the body will have. The others will be Jorge Amor Ameal (to replace Daniel Angelici), Marcelo Tinelli, Hugo Moyano, Marcelo Achile (president of Defensores de Belgrano representing football for promotion) and Guillermo Raed (president of Miter of Santiago del Estero in representation of the clubs of the interior). Víctor Blanco President of Racing, will occupy the position of the General Secretariat.
The meeting also had another strong novelty and is the change of the name of the Super League to Professional Soccer League . It will have Marcelo Tinelli as the owner, although the decisions he makes must be agreed with the AFA. The LPF will be able to distribute local and international resources in addition to being the only one that will decide how to organize the First Division tournament
These are the Assembly members who voted for the continuity of Tapia as head of the AFA: Jose Moscuzza (Aldosivi), Cristian Malaspina (Argentinos), Mario Leito (Atlético Tucumán), Lucía Barbuto (Banfield), Jorge Amor Ameal (Boca), José Alonso (Colón), Hugo Tomaghello (Defense), Martín Gorostegui (Students), Jorge Reina (Gymnastics), Alfredo Dantiacq (Godoy Cruz), Luis Sasso (Huracán), Carlos Montaña (Independent), Alejandro Rellán (Lanús), Cristian D 'Amico (Newell's), Miguel Ángel Hollman (Board), Miguel Ángel Jiménez (Racing), Jorge Brito (River), Marcelo Facciano (Rosario Central), Marcelo Tinelli (San Lorenzo), Andrés Fassi (Workshops), Luis Spahn (Unión ), Daniel Pandolfi (Ferro), Diego Turnes (Barracas Central), Jorge Milano (Dálmine), Roberto Sagra (San Martín de Tucumán), Pablo Bossio (Santamarina), Fernando Porretta (Gimnasia de Mendoza), Maximiliano Levy (Almirante Brown) , Luciano Nakis (Armenian), Oscar Vergara (Tristán Suárez), Diego Montero (CADU), D aniel Roncoli (Cañuelas), José Ribeiro (Midland), Salomón Ramírez Santacruz (Dep. Paraguayan), Gustavo Sastre (Dep. Madryn), Héctor Gómez (Chaco For Ever).

Source link